SHOPSHIRE COUNCIL

PERFORMANCE MANAGEMENT SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting held on 14 May 2015 11.00 am in the Council Chamber, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6ND

Responsible Officer: Jane Palmer Email: jane.palmer@shropshire.gov.uk Tel: 01743 252748

Present

Councillor

Councillors David Minnery, David Lloyd, Joyce Barrow, Roger Evans, Vince Hunt, Alan Mosley, Dave Tremellen, Hannah Fraser (Substitute) (substitute for Miles Kenny) and Arthur Walpole (Substitute) (substitute for Gerald Dakin)

1 Election of Chairman

RESOLVED:

That Councillor D Minnery be elected as Chairman of the Performance Management Scrutiny Committee for the ensuing year.

2 Apologies

Apologies for absence were received from Councillor G Dakin [Sub: A Walpole] and Councillor M Kenny [Sub: H Fraser].

3 Appointment of Vice-Chairman

RESOLVED:

That Councillor S Davenport be appointed as Vice Chairman of the Performance Management Scrutiny Committee for the ensuing year.

4 Date of Next Meeting

RESOLVED:

That it be noted that the next meeting of the Performance Management Scrutiny Committee is scheduled to be held at 2.30pm on Wednesday 15 July 2015.

Signed (Chairman)

Date: